Preview: Wednesday’s EirGrid Under 21 Football games:

Wednesday March 15

EirGrid Munster Under 21 Championship Semi-Finals

Cork v Limerick, Pairc Ui Rinn, 7.30pm

Beaten in the 2016 All Ireland decider, Cork have won five Munster titles at this level in six years.

Limerick, though, will be hugely encouraged by their storming finish against Tipperary.

The Premier County led in the closing stages before Limerick forced extra-time and the Treatymen edged ahead.

Michael Donovan and Brian Donovan landed the decisive late scores for Limerick against Tipperary.

But Killian Ryan (broken hand) and Josh Ryan (suspended) will miss the game for Declan Brouder’s team.

John Mullins, Gary Murphy, and Sean Powter have already been involved with the Cork seniors in the Allianz Football League in 2017.

CORK: Ross Donovan; Sean Daly, John Mullins, Sean Wilson; Jerry O’Riordan, Aidan Browne, Cian Kiely; Kevin Flahive, Sean O’Leary; Brian Coakley, Sean Powter, Daniel Meaney; Gary Murphy, Michael Dineen, Stephen Sherlock.

LIMERICK: Richard Hayes; David Connolly, Jim Liston, Edward Sheehy; Robert Childs, Michael Donovan, Cormac Flanagan; Brian Fanning, Tommie Childs; Sean Murphy, AJ O’Connor, Padraig de Brun; Kieran Daly, Brian Donovan, Hugh Bourke.

Waterford v Kerry, Fraher Field, 7.30pm

Clare examined Kerry’s resolve last week, but Jack O’Connor’s team had the character and class to respond when it truly mattered.

A lengthy injury list disturbed Kerry at this level last year, and they are striving to win a first provincial title since 2008.

Matthew O’Sullivan bagged Kerry’s goal in the 1-17 to 2-8 triumph over Clare, while Matthew Flaherty, Conor Geaney, and Cathal Bambury were others to impress.

Waterford will hope to produce a spirited performance with The Nire’s Stephen Ryan, Dylan Guiry, and Conor Gleeson key figures.

WATERFORD: Kevin Dwane; Conor McCarthy, Stephen Ryan, Michael Cronin; Darach O’Cathasaigh, Sean Kelly, Edmund O’Halloran; Dylan Guiry, Conor Gleeson; Conor Murray, Michael Sweeney, David Looby; Michael Culloo, Joe Allen, Craig Browne.

KERRY: Shane Ryan; Tom Leo O’Sullivan, Jason Foley, Tom O’Sullivan; Brian Sugrue, Andrew Barry, Daniel O’Brien; Barry O’Sullivan, Brian O’Seanachain; Brandon Barrett, Sean O’Shea, Matthew Flaherty; Conor Geaney, Matthew O’Sullivan, Cathal Bambury.

EirGrid Leinster Under 21 Championship Semi-Final

Offaly v Laois, Dr Cullen Park, 7.30pm

Sean Moore inspired Laois to victory against Louth, setting up a keenly anticipated clash against Offaly.

Louth caused Laois problems early on with Ryan Burns netting a goal, but the victors recovered impressively.

Colm Murphy and Moore netted goals for Laois, who can expect a tough test from Offaly.

Edenderry’s Jordan Hayes struck the decisive blow for Offaly in their 1-6 to 0-6 success over Wexford.

Shane Tierney was another to impress, who also feature former Athlone Town goalkeeper Paddy Dunican at centre-forward.

OFFALY: Barry Rohan; Clint Horan, David Dempsey, Colm Doyle; Adam Mahon, Carl Stewart, PJ Daly; James Lalor, Jordan Hayes; Ciaran Farrell, Paddy Dunican, Jack Walsh; Ronan McEvoy, Ruairi McNamee, Shane Tierney